Codecademy Forums

What is the best Path to learn Python?

I’ve wanted to learn Python for a few years now because I want to have this skill as a way to make money and have a solid career in programming. I’m currently a Cybersecurity Account Manager “Sales” and I need to be strategic with my time and courses because I don’t have much free time. I want to spend 5 to 7 hours a week on learning Python and want to know what is the best training to take here at Codecademy? Also, if I just learn at Codecademy is it possible with only this training to be job-ready?

I look forward to your recommendations and advice.

/Brandon

this question has been answered several times already? The answer won’t change if you keep asking the question.

seems to be unclear, but it was an earlier topic you created i was referencing:

Does the Python Course Prepare you for Work

there is no way to shortcut experience and practice.

Just get started and see if its challenging enough/you learn enough, otherwise find something more challenging. This image came to mind based on your question:

4 Likes

Are you having a rough day or do you personally not like the question? I didn’t see an answer when I did a search through the forum to answer this question

For example
No, Codecademy will not be enough education or training to be job-ready. Codecademy is only enough to give you a foundation from there you will need to read this book… take these other training courses… as well Codecademy’s sample projects we make you do are not enough, you will also need to develop other projects like…