This should be easy please help!

javascript

Replace this line with your code.

Can you be a bit more clear on what task and instructions and code you've written so I can help :smiley:

Hey thanks for the replay! As you can see I have the site pretty much done except for the glitch with the video (motion) sections audio still playing after I select the Exit button on the bottom of the modal playing the video. I have spent hours looking online and there is allot about stopping embedded Youtube video from playing using js. I am a novice with js and how to apply the code to work in my particular case isn't working for me. The one thing I found that did work is this js code:

function vidpause() {
var video = document.getElementById("video1");
var button = document.getElementById("video1stop");
video.pause();
}

This bit was added to the exit button - onclick="vidpause()

Close

It only worked on the first video but the other three videos with sound continued to play audio after selecting the Exit button. I tried adapting the code so it included the other videos with different ID's and vars's but nothing worked -worse the one that did worked stopped working.... what I need is a way of having the Exit button on each video modal to stop the video from playing. This way when I go to another section of the site I do not still hear the videos audio playing in the background. I would think this should be pretty straight forward but it's driving me nuts. I hope this clears my problem up a bit. I have launched the site with the glitch but I would really like to fix it as I am using it linked with my resume seeking employment and I don't want that to be an issue they run into. Thanks big time! ----- Original Message -----