When I’m trying to access my courses I will receive an error that the course is full and that I must return after the Crowd Clears. This will happen after i’ve worked on the course or sometimes on new courses. I was just in the middle of working on Move, hit save, it hung up, I refreshed the page and received the error. Now I cannot see how much work I lost.
This is becoming such a bad problem that I may cancel my subscription.