The best program to code in mac?

Please I'm new in coding. what can you recommend me for code in mac?

I was searching and found some recommendation:

coda
Dreamweaver
Bluefish

Sublime Text is very popular at my school. I personally use Vim, but you might not like it very much unless you put some effort into learning how to use it.

You had to pay for Sublime Text, right?

If someone had to pay it wasn't us but the school.

On their official website it says:

Sublime Text may be downloaded and evaluated for free, however a license
 must be purchased for continued use. There is no enforced time limit 
for the evaluation.

Huh! Interesting... Maybe it's Sublime Text 2. I don't know. Do you go to a special school for Programming or..? Sounds cool.

It's kind of special yes. It's a private school which provides programming courses for free. Anyone can apply from 18 to 30 years old, regardless of your degrees or diplomas. It's in France though.

Wow! That's awesome! Yea I don't live in France :relaxed: Nor am I 18

I'm sure there are similar things in other countries, but I guess it's not easy to find.

True, I'm going to a programming school in a few years called Launch Academy Learn to Code the Human Way

Sounds great. 10 weeks would be too short for me though.

Very true, that's why I'm gonna do as much programming I can within the next 2 years. Do you know of anyone who has stared Codeacademy Pro? I'm interested in seeing how it works.

No, sorry. You can try asking to the leaders:

http://discuss.codecademy.com/badges/4/leader

Ok, thanks! :grinning:

Hi arjofocolovi,

I just caught your topic, what school are you going to in france? I am want to take a coding course and wanted to know what the catch is with your school.
May I have the name and do some reaseach?

atom is a pretty decent text editor, I have only used it for ruby so far.

Hi @antonietteyap.

The school is called 42: http://www.42.fr/42-revolutionary-computer-training-free-and-open-to-all/