Terminal Taxi - A text-based taxi simulator

This is the link to my Python Terminal Game project for the CS path. I decided to make a taxi simulator wherein the player traverses a map and delivers randomly generated customers to their destinations. The code is messy and I’m a novice but I think it’s at least a pretty neat app to mess around with for a bit. Feel free to give it a try and if you feel like giving me some feedback on the code or functionality it would be much appreciated!

THIS GAME WILL NOT DISPLAY PROPERLY ON A MOBILE DEVICE (Not sure about tablets though.)

Here’s the github link for the code:

Here’s the readme for a summary of the app:

"Welcome to Terminal Taxi! The text-based taxi-simulation experience you
never knew you wanted! The goal is simple, you must do your best to deliver
10 customers to their destinations safe and sound. In order to get all 10
customers to their destinations, you’re going to have to drive carefully and
that means, no accidents see? This game takes place in the good ol’ days so
there’s no fancy-shmancy smart phones. You’ll have to figure out where you
are by looking at a map the old-school way.

Here’s what you need to know to play:

1. Type “accelerate”, “reverse”, “break”, “turn left” or “turn right” to control your taxi.
  2. The taxi uses TANK CONTROLS, so it moves like a tank, just like a real taxi!
  3. Type “view map” to see the map!
  4. The map dosen’t show your location cause it’s an old-timey paper map, type “check position” to take
    in your surroundings and figure out where you are.
  5. From time to time customers will hail your taxi, if one does you can type “break” to pick them up.
  6. Customers will pay their fares and brazenly leap from your taxi upon arrival at their destination.
  7. If you forget where a customer wants to go type “ask for destination” to have them remind you.
  8. The mayor of the town preemptively put up signs for a highway and a financial district, but they