Revisiting lesson content

I am wondering if there is a way to revisit lesson content for lessons that I have previously completed.

It seems to me that if I try to do this I get the first introductory page and then it skips to the last page saying I have completed the lesson.

I would like to be able to revise the lesson content later, however, to reinforce what was learned.

I might be missing something obvious.

Thanks.

If you’re at the last page of the lesson, just go back to the beginning by selecting “back”.

Thanks for replying lisalisaj. I think you might be correct, that I can back-track through content (even in a different day) by selecting “back”. But it then seems to undo my progress.

I am fairly new to codecademy and trying to figure out my workflow / how to make best use of the site.

I was wanting to use the site a bit like an online textbook. Thinking, then, that at the start of a new days study I could quickly revise what I had done the previous day before getting into new content for the day. But it seems that that isn’t really how the site is intended to work?

I don’t want to start each day by undoing work I completed previously.

Maybe I should be copying down (for my own personal learning use only) the working examples provided by codecademy and making my own cheat sheets of the content as I go and then using my own notes for revision purposes?

I have ordered the recommended textbook on html and css but I haven’t viewed the contents of it yet so I don’t know what use it will be for me to help me internalise the content. I guess I was waiting for it to arrive before continuing on, but that is not a very good use of my time. Hrm…

Thank you for sharing your feedback on practicing content you have already completed. I will share your thoughts with the team!