Reset excercise instead of resetting workspace

Hello Codecademy Community,

I am reviewing older topics, since I picked up programming again and I was wondering if it is possible to reset only a single exercise, as instead the whole workspace?

best regards,
Paul

This is a semantic thing–“workspace” (as far as I know) refers to a single exercise. Just that current page will be reset in a lesson and not all parts of the lesson. Whenever I’ve erased my code in a lesson, only that part has been reset.

Hm… that is odd.

Whenever I reset the workspace every exercise from the current one to the next chapter reset.

In the screenshot below, I just reset “Skeuomorphism and Flat Design”.

How are you doing this? Are you going under the gear and selecting “restore default workspace”, or are you clicking on the refresh arrows at the bottom of an exercise?

Screenshot 2024-02-24 at 12.47.17 PM

Screenshot 2024-02-24 at 12.47.44 PM

Unless they changed the default behavior recently, this is news to me.

Bottom of the exercise:

image