Question of the Week: Practice and Progress

Beyond what you’re learning on Codecademy, what kind of projects and coding practice have you done to hone your coding skills as you work through the course material?

1 Like

I am in my second year of college for graphic design. We are learning code and I am loving it. Were are using HTML and CSS for our projects. Codecademy has helped me immensely with understanding and sorting out the way I think and understand code. I am getting 92-98% in my assignments. This week I will be continuing on with HTML and hoping to get into CSS. I think I am also dreaming of myself coding. I love the patterns and logic of code. I also enjoy figuring out where I made the error (as long as it does not last more than an hour lol).

5 Likes

How it started: Good!
How its going: Great!

3 Likes

Codecademy has allowed me to explore my interest in coding and helped me automate some tasks to make me more efficient in my workplace.

3 Likes

Here are some things that I have done to practice and go beyond the course material ever since I started with Codecademy:

3 Likes

I got an internship at a company as a front end developer, hoping that it will turn into a full-time paid position soon. I finished the web dev codecademy course in March of this year, it hasn’t been easy to get a chance, lots of rejections.

2 Likes

Hello.

I often try things that are related to my work or that I think might be useful e.g. I wrote a class structure that was capable of accepting a range of data types for converting temperature (python).

I have been developing a site that children could use to learn/practice their times and division, it uses css, html and javascript. The javascript side has been a journey of starting with way too much code and then refining and improving it. I now run the times and division parts through one small function.