Question of the Week: Gratitude Edition

What are you grateful for — both coding and non-coding related?

6 Likes

I’m grateful for coding especially CC for making it easy to learn. My computer for coding and videogames and most importantly my friends and family.

2 Likes

Coding related, that I have a partner who is very supportive of the time I spend learning.

Otherwise, that I have a marvelous partner, daughter, granddaughter, parents, and friends.

5 Likes

Coding-related I’m grateful that I have something now, in what I can grow, get better every day, and what makes me fun.

In general I’m happy that I got to know some kind of coach yesterday, who maybe can help me with some other stuff which is important for me.

2 Likes

I’m grateful for Minecraft and the Java coding language which I just started learning. Although I’m better at JavaScript.

4 Likes

I’m grateful for coding because it has allowed me to learn new skills and has opened up new opportunities for me :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Coding related I am grateful that I found that I have an interest in web development. I am 66 years old and getting ready to not retire but reinvent myself.
I have worked most of my life as either a paralegal and /or project manager and was looking for something new and interesting to learn and develop into a side gig to go along with my pension etc., as a scale back from a full time worker. So grateful for codecademy.

Non coding related I am grateful that I have good health so I can enjoy and do the things that I want to do in life.

6 Likes