Question about the point of Conditionals & Control portion

https://www.codecademy.com/en/courses/python-beginner-BxUFN/1/1?curriculum_id=4f89dab3d788890003000096#

`python

To move to the next topic the answer is either true or false depending on the equations given..

now my question is: do we have to manually solve the equation and type "True" or "False" depending on the answer on the variable, OR do we have to write a code which will generate the correct answer (True or False depending on the equation given)?

Is this lesson about knowing how to calculate manually and just type True or False to the code or how to write a code that will generate for us the answer for the equations?

im really new to coding and everything and I really want to understand the point of this lesson..

This lesson is there just to show you what these comparators do, they compare... It also makes a connection to previous lessons, booleans. You are supposed to do the operations manually, and say if they are true or false. Ofcourse, if you were to make a program to define if the operations are true or false on its own, that would also be easy, considering the fact that the computer already knows that. For example, if you assign to a variable the comparison 9>3, (for example: var = 9>3), and then print that variable, the console will show "True", because 9 is bigger than 3. Now, you can use that for other stuff with if and else statements for more complex programs, but I believe that's enough. Feel free to ask anything else

This entire group of lessons is critically important. We cannot hope to write good logic if we don't recognize logic, or errors in it. We need to let our brain absorb these lessons and really master the exercises. It is meant to be brain work.