Project - Help to build a picture of my project

Hi. I have recently started learning to program. So far I’ve been following the python 3 course and a little html. Id like to build a website which runs a monty-carlo simulation and gives user the ability to input data. Id like to be able to give the results back in table and graph form. Id like to focus my learning on languages that could help to achieve this goal. Any advice would be great. As Im a complete beginner any info on how this could all be set up etc would be great. I have no idea if I need to be learning about databases? What do I need to be learning re front end stuff etc? Any help which will help me even build a picture of what Im trying to do would be very helpful. Choices/options I could choose etc. Thanks in advance

Hello @ajax0717771947, welcome to the forums. Seeing you want to build a website, I would learn HTML, CSS, then JavaScript. That should give you the ability and functionality to do what you want. But, if you’re already doing the Python course, don’t worry. If you have no time pressure, you can finish learning that (as it will help with learning JS). You should also look into learning node.JS and other JS frameworks/libraries.
I hope this helps!

1 Like