Progress keeps resetting in path

Hi there, I am a pro member enrolled in the full stack path and today I saw, again, my progress go down from > 40% to around 30%. This has already happened at least a couple times previously. Is this because once again they added a lot of basic links and articles to click through? If that is the case, this is starting to get tiring. I understand the path was recently created and the syllabus needed some adjustments, however if they are constantly making additions that reset our progress significantly, it makes it feel like the finish line is being shifted constantly and perhaps the people in charge don’t really have a solid grasp of what the syllabus is trying to accomplish. I don’t mean to sound hostile or ranting, so please take my words as constructive criticism; as an end user who is trying to work through this career path, I do find this issue to be frustrating and I would like to know what are the reasons for the constant changes and resets in our progress.

Hey, @t4ng0 welcome to the forums. There was recently an update to the web development paths. That’s why your % went down. See the update log here.

Well, there was an update a couple months ago, and another one before that, etc. They just keep adding more and more. And they don’t seem to be significant, productive additions, just very small articles and links here and there. I would appreciate if they could keep a more solid syllabus and update it only once or twice per year. The way this is going, they just continually shift the requirements to finish the course.

Hey,
a big amount of the progess reset is due to newly written introduction pages and lesson reviews. That means that regaining your progress will be much faster than the first time.
With a progess of 30-40% I think it is worth following the new path, but the old path is still there. You can go back to it with all your previous progress still in place.

1 Like