Poor instructions in JS course

First of all let me say that I’m completely new to coding since of end of April. Secondly I think that this site is great in so many ways. I also know that not everyone that will read this will agree but I’ve googled some on the topic and there is absolutly likeminded people out there.

For the most part the instructions are good. But then all of a sudden you read instructions saying “set the _certifications”. Okay set it to what? Then I’m thinking… no problem ill just look at the hint. Okay great…there is no hint. I don’t know how many times this has happend and after doing that atleast 20 times by now I swear every time I go like “that’s it, No more codecademy! This is stupid!”.
For someone who is completely new to this you need repetition until it sticks and someone to help you along the way to do that. Then you dont want a stinky peice of instruction and no way to go about it without hitting the solution button and then restart it from the beginning once you get what is asked of you. This is so god ■■■■ frustrating cause it could be done so much better and thorough in an otherwise brilliant and great invironment.

Then I read somewhere that someone suggested. to go into the Forum and read up there. So I try to do that and it’s a complete nightmare to try to find anything useful there. I surely considered subscribing for a while but if this is what you get I’m absolutly sure I’m just buying into a bad mood and headaches.