Please help me!

Please help me i am a C# student i need help,i am stuck at this lesson because i cant understand anything about this,i am gonna send the link now but i will send how is the program that it wants me to find the bugs and mistakes that it have.I have found the mistakes but i still dont understand something —>

‘’ https://www.codecademy.com/courses/learn-c-sharp/lessons/csharp-data-types-variables/exercises/handling-errors-csharp’’

this is the link,you can do a copy paste and see it,i dont understand the fact of why does the word myNum took the place of the word ‘‘is.yes’’.i know that is.yes is a bug so i deleted the is. and left behind it only yes but its wrong and the right answer was to replace it with myNum, i dont know why should i replace it with myNum.

I started C# 3 days ago so i still dont know much.

Thank you very much,’
Chuawei :innocent: :smiling_face_with_three_hearts: :crazy_face: :money_mouth_face: :open_hands:

2 Likes

Hi, if you paste the code and error messages more people can help directly (not everyone who knows c# does all the c# courses on CC) :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Thank you! But i actually cant copy paste it.

1 Like

Screenshot maybe?

1 Like

Oh thats a good idea actually. :innocent:

1 Like

use turbo c or turbo c++ if dosent understand and see video of technology gyan he showing how to make program and he telling abote basics also

1 Like

Well i guess still no hope for Help

For someone to help you, they are going to need to see your code in one way or another.
You can copy/paste your code, type it out, or post a screenshot.

If you choose either of the first two options, please post it formatted to preserve indentation. Simply press this button:

And then insert your code between the two rows of backticks:

2 Likes

here is your original code:

using System;

namespace BugSquasher
{
  class Program
  {
    static void Main(string[] args)
    {
      int number = 38498.3222;

dinosaur = "Barney";