Please help in running C/C++ code from my phone

Hi chaps,

I am new to C/C++ and have been learning Code Academy courses. However, I want to implement what I am learning and for that I currently don’t have access to a PC but only my phone. I have downloaded the Turbo C++ app and even C4Droid app (quite similar these two) but when I compile my code (Run) it, it doesn’t go past showing (Drive C is mounted as local directory /sdcard) as shown in the screenshot I have attached.

I do have an SD card where the folder exists with the program saved. I am thinking if this is an error with the code or the compiler. I mean even simple print hello worlds do the same.

The issue:

The code I am trying to compile:

#include <stdio.h>

void main()
{
    int n, r, npr_var;

printf("Enter the value of n:");
    scanf("%d", &n);
    printf("\nEnter the value of r:");
    scanf("%d", &r);

/* nPr is also known as P(n,r), the formula is:
     * P(n,r) = n! / (n - r)! For 0 <= r <= n.
     */
    npr_var = fact(n) / fact(n - r);
    printf("\nThe value of P(%d,%d) is: %d",n,r,npr_var);
}
// Function for calculating factorial
int fact(int num)
{
    int k = 1, i;
    // factorial of 0 is 1
    if (num == 0)
    {
        return(k);
    }
    else
    {
        for (i = 1; i <= num; i++)
    {
            k = k * i;
	}
    }
    return(k);
}

I do understand if someone would say this is your phone which may not have enough resources and is OLD etc (It’s a Galaxy S8) and the program I am trying to compile only calculates a value of (nPr). It should be more then enough to compile or handle Turbo C++ and C4Droid, for instance I’ve tried using PyDroid and that works fine for even more complex Python scripts!

I’m thinking if it’s the sdcard where the code is stored maybe causing issues with writing?

I don’t think that the code has any issues as I’ve triple-checked the syntax and online C compilers are able to run it just as fine but I’d rather have a proper app hence why the question here…