Phpmyadmin,mysql

One week ago, I set up a table in phpMyAdmin (localhost) and it contained student data and each student had their own ID. How can I create a page or form that asks the student to enter his unique ID to view his own data stored in this table without showing the rest of the students data, I have searched a lot and found no clear answer or explanation. .
----- In a simple way ----
First, the page contains a search box with a button (this user interface)
Second: After inter his ID and pressing this button, the table will be searched for information about this ID such as the student’s name, department and age.
How can I do that? I needed for my college.
thanks all

I covered most of these points? The form you have, can call a php file, which will query the database, and return a response

look I’m a beginner in PHP and Mysql I want to build and complete my project I want to give it to my college for students … I’m so happy for your help but I want steps to complete it all I have in my PC is xampp by this software I set-up my first table in database (college) I want more information about .How can I input my ID in blank wep page for displayed my special information? can you be with me step by step to complete it ?

after press the search button he will see his data like name,age and department

this programming in notepad++ by HTML

i showed you how to set the action attribute on form element, if you set this action to a php script, in the php script you can connect to the database:

http://php.net/manual/en/mysqli.quickstart.connections.php

(this is for mysqli, you can also use PDO)

once the connection is established you can query the database:

http://php.net/manual/en/mysqli.quickstart.statements.php

but for security reasons you should really use prepared statements:

http://php.net/manual/en/mysqli.quickstart.prepared-statements.php