Personal website

Hi :slight_smile:
I’m pretty new to coding and would like to share my first website with you.

It’s completely within the building process and on the one side I would be happy about feedback in general. On the other side I have the following questions:

1. Why is my h1 " Beautiful& Addictive" smaller then all the h2’s (for example “Get in contact”)?
  2. For layout purposes I used a h2 for the “Christoph Grothe” in the header. I guess I should not do this. However I don’t know which element to choose then. Maybe a div?
4 Likes

hey,
Not for sure if anyone has gotten back to you yet or not, I am new to this as well. Your h1 is smaller than your h2 because you have your h1 listed as a

and not as a

. Change that and you will be good to go on that part.

Eric

Hey @ewshamp ,
Thanks for answering but I guess you didn’t format your text cause I can’t really read what you want to tell me :wink:

Looks really cool! I’m learning to build websites too but not nearly as far along as you are. Keep it up :slight_smile:

Great Start !!

Design Stylistically:
From context I guess the squares will eventually be clickable??

I like the idea of your quiz to help people narrow down what they want you to build.

Maybe make WE ARE TOMORROW stand a little more prominent against the city background?? I like the main choice of font. You want something with a heavy weight.

Question 2:
I’m not sure I understand… but I think you’re saying you want to do something like this < div>
< h2> Christoph Grothe </ h2>
</ div>

My two cents: Maybe if you have a moment design yourself a quick logo I think a graphic as opposed to plan text might look more snazzy and pro and get you more clients?? Also maybe consider having a top navigation bar where you can highlight things like Take My Quiz…

1 Like

For an easy way to format your code, you can use either the code block tag in the text formatting panel, or create an HTML Codebyte!

Hi,