Newbie here! NEED GUIDANCE AND NETWORK

Hello everyone!

I’m going to apologize upfront for the long Bio, I’m nervous and new to this world and really need some guidance and begin networking. Here I go!

My name is Charles Lowe. I’m a 38-year-old single father of two teenage boys in Orlando, Fl. who took went back to school at the age of 30. I’ve been in the Transportation industry for over 15 years and had roles from being a self-proprietor to driving semi’s across North America, to serving in the military. I managed to graduate six years later while working full-time and taking care of my family. I can say that it wasn’t easy at all, and life was pretty much nonexistent. My Christmas present was an Associates Degree in Mobile Application Software Development Programming with Highest Honors in 12/2015, and my Bachelors Degree in Science in Supply Chain and Logistics Management. Yeah, I KNOW… 180.

I diverted my BS degree from Computer Science to SCM. Hear me out now. With working full-time and entering a new market, losing revenue was not an option to start over. I had to think methodically about this and buy myself some time to learn adequately about programming instead of blowing through some courses and not really retaining or learning anything about coding. So, I chose this path to compliment my already 15 years experience in the industry to propel my career currently until I can take the time to truly begin my course to accomplishing my ultimate goal: Build my own Software Application.