New Year, New You: Meet Users Learning to Code in 2024!

New Year, New You: Meet Users Learning to Code in 2024!

Discussion and connecting thread

2 Likes

hi everyone! it’s great to have this space.

4 Likes

Hey, Malaika here :slight_smile: Second year comp sci student. Holla at me if you have experience in web dev or java or currently learning. Need an accountability study buddy.

3 Likes

Hey everyone!
I’m Theo, a Brazilian chemist trying to go to the tech area, I’m currently in the full-stack path and I’d like to focus on Data Analysis next

Here’s my GitHub: Mo-theo · GitHub

3 Likes

Hi there, I am Nico, from Colombia. I am currently studying Python for beginnner.

I created a group on Whatsapp if you feel like need some support to keep motivated and have a some buddies for accountability. I understand this can be hard some days, so why not have a group to express how we are doing and help each other.

here is the group number +57 3237960289,

jump on and say a hello to start this group together.

best,

Nicolas Ortega

3 Likes

It’s nice meeting everyone!

1 Like

Hi everyone! Great meeting you all. I’m currently on the Back-End Engineer career path. Hoping to stay motivated to finish it!

1 Like

Thank you everyone for stopping by the event earlier today. I hope you can use this thread to say hello and maybe come back now and then to keep us all updated on your progress!

Hello everyone! Newbie on frontend here

2 Likes

Good morning everyone! Hope your Thursday is going well :smiley:

1 Like

Good morning fellow coders,

My name’s Jesse, I’m in the U.S. and I am 20% through the data science: machine learning career path. I was wandering if there were any fellow python coders out there who would be interested in doing a little CR (code review) together. I haven’t done a review before or had one done on my code. Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself and put the CR out there, thnx!

3 Likes