New to all this - any advice?

Basically I am completely new at this and wanted to know if everyone could give any advice?

I am really interested in this. I'm liking the idea of in couple of years maybe being a front end developer.

What's everyone else doing?

My advice? If you want to be a front-end developer, start with html + css, followed by javascript, then jquery and angularJS which are both javascript library's/frameworks. That should be a really good start

Start a few projects, make a few designs/a website. Maybe set up a github account, really nice for working with other developers.

Hi !

Here's my advice. Look there's a lot of times where you want to copy & paste, but don't as later you're gonna need those skills. Also start with html and css. Then move on to Javascript, then jquery and angularJS which are both javascript library's/frameworks.

Here You Go!
Good Luck Bye!

My personal advice is to only ask for help after you've tried everything. Maybe you shouldn't spend multiple days on the same skills, but try to push yourself. I literally didn't know this existed until now, and I'm currently on Bootstrap! Good luck!

@rubyplayer77609 your answer has a bit which looks surprisingly look like my answer

One more piece of advice: spend time setting up your developers environment, choice a IDE/text-editor, learn the keyboard combination, looking for right plugins etc to ease development

Thanks all! - Everyone seems nice on here. Great start! :grinning:

if you want to collaborate with others to help build things. then you can learn git if you want to do that.

I'm always up for something. If you know of any projects or anything let me know :smiley: Will be a learning curve for me.

oh and if you want to learn how to modify servers like FB and twitter etc, then go to this website. https://academy.vertabelo.com/ P.S i think that website is better than codecademy. :grinning: