{Need Advice} Will me degree help me?

Hi my name is Trey. I am currently in my last semester for my Business Management program at my community college. While completing my program, I have been teaching myself how to code. My question is more towards individuals that have been hired by companies/businesses or anyone that has knowledge of hiring in the web development field. My question is, Will my business management degree help me land a entry level web developing job?

Hi @treyschlicht

Just want to say I'm not the person your question is targeted for. However, would like to chip in my two cents. Hope you don't mind.

Your question is rather specific, chances of people that you're looking for, who can provide answer for you is quite slim.

Firstly, you situation is:
1. You have Business Management degree.
2. You want to apply for Web Developing job.

Things to consider (following priority):
1. Whether you have adequate skill for the job (Web developing).
2. Whether the job itself is related to your field of study.

For Priority 1, having a Business Management does not proof/equate your ability to code/program in the job you wish to apply (Web developing). Thus, I find this a good read

For Priority 2, if the web developing job is related to your Business Management field, then I'd say it's a bonus for your application. (let's say website that showcase business information/terminology, which needs someone familiar in that field to crosscheck etc.)

If it's not, the employer would probably just want to know how good/ how well you can undertake the web developing responsibility.

I can't say that for sure as I'm not involved in the hiring.

But, I've read @bbbisho post in other topics, he runs the hiring and recruiting at Codecademy.

You can find his post here, and here.