Moving from Java Beginner course to Intermediate and/or Advanced

java

HI there, I have just completed the beginner course on Java, I am now wishing to move to intermediate and eventually advanced Java concepts. My question is this, will upgrading to codeacademy pro accomplish this goal? If not, any suggestions that are similar in style to codeacademy providing this learning environment?

Here @stream8media This is perfect for you! Read it through!

HERE

That is that broken link that you are posting about @amanuel2.

Tell us the title and author so we can look it up.

Yea im refreshing it Dont Worry! It wil come up fresh and new in a minute

Updated now!! IT is ready had the link broken since it was some time :frowning:

Hey there.

I've been programming in Java for 2-3 years as my main language of choice.

There are many resources for researching advanced concepts in Java. Please note, some concepts are more advanced than others so please take this slowly.

Firstly, the only place I can whole-heartedly recommend you to search for advanced topics is the website of the language creator itself. That would be Oracle. Oracle has documentation on nearly every, if not every, feature that Java offers including the extremely advanced things. You'll find a complete walkthrough of the Java Standard Edition (probably what you'll be using) here. Since you already have the foundations of Java, you might find this page more helpful because it will allow you to choose where you want to start although you might find the former link to be more helpful if wish to make sure you know the foundations in the way that the creator wishes you to. Further, another Oracle resource provided for free is the language documentation which thoroughly documents every single feature provided in the language with clear and concise descriptions. You'll find the language documentation here.