Mixed Messages - "Almost Definitely Fake Facts"

Hi Everyone!

I just finished my Mixed Messages project and it was a lot of fun! It took me approximately 30-45m to complete it. It wasn’t difficult; just fun to use the knowledge I acquired so far at CodeCademy. I appreciate any feedback you all can give me. I also appreciate feedback on the README.md file (I have never done one before, nor read many).

Here is the GitHub Repository:

https://github.com/bbrasil1891/mixed-messages

Thank you for taking the time to give me some feedback!

Hey! I like your approach. If I could, I would like to suggest some refactoring.

on line 32 down to line 46 has a lot of defining going on! Maybe consider extracting some logic to helper methods? I am having a hard time giving any practical advice in this situation because it would change so much of your original code.

My approach would not be to push the factory object to an array, but to return an object with some setters and getters. You could hard code arrays like I did and insert them programmatically into the factory object. The object could even have some instance methods that could take some of the workload out of your outputRandomFact() function on line 30

Check mine out, let me know what you think:
main.js

Hi, Mike!

Thank you for your feedback!

For the defining between lines 32 and 46, my thought process to justify adding the many variables was to make the code more readable by someone else, and by myself in the future. However, I see your point. Maybe simplifying it in fewer lines would make it more readable as well (maybe even more than using many variables). I did go back and changed my code to decrease the number of definitions. Do you know any resources I can use to learn more about code readability vs. code length, best practices in regards to this topic, etc?