Magic Eight Ball - Webpage

Hello! I’m just learning JavaScript and have completed the Magic Eight Ball Project. I want to find a simple way to trigger the JavaScript from a webpage. I created a basic page and cut and pasted the JavaScript into my HTML. (I trimmed off some of it to make it simpler). I have searched and found some code that "almost " makes it do what I want, but not quite. This code came from the w3schools page – How TO - Trigger Button Click on Enter. The code I added was:

<button id="myBtn" onclick="javascript:alert(eightBall)">Button</button>
            var input = document.getElementById("myInput");
            input.addEventListener("keyup", function(event) {
                if (event.keyCode === 13) {
                event.preventDefault();
                document.getElementById("myBtn").click();
  }
}); ```
This will come up with a random answer to the question once, but unless I refresh the page, the same answer always comes up instead of a new random one each time. I really have no idea how to make this happen. Any help is appreciated! Here's the code for the entire webpage:
```<! DOCTYPE html>
<html>
    <body>
        <h1>Magic Eight Ball</h1>
        <h2>Ask the Magic Eight Ball a "yes/no" question!</h2>
        <input id="myInput" placeholder="Type a question">
        <button id="myBtn" onclick="javascript:alert(eightBall)">Button</button>
        <script>

let randomNumber = Math.floor(Math.random() * 8);

let eightBall = '';

switch (randomNumber) {
            case 0:
            eightBall = 'It is certain';
            break;
            case 1:
            eightBall = 'What the???';
            break;
            case 2:
            eightBall = 'Reply hazy try again';
            break;
            case 3:
            eightBall = 'Cannot predict now';
            break;
            case 4:
            eightBall = 'Do not count on it';
            break;
            case 5:
            eightBall = 'My sources say no';