Loving the Swift Course!

Just wanted to say THANK YOU, Codecademy, and Sonny Li, for this awesome Swift course! :slight_smile: I’m really enjoying it and get excited for each lesson I complete. Strangely, I also get more and more sad because the course is closer to coming to an end :frowning: It’s a bitter sweet, lol…

6 Likes

This post makes me really really want to take that course

2 Likes

It’s a great course! I’m also studying Swift and SwiftUI ( Xcode) outside of this, but this course is very well done, drills you on the basics, and gets you closer to doing cool things like programming an iOS app :slight_smile:

Interestingly enough, I find Swift to be eerily similar to Python. This is great because I know I’ll need to get back into the Python course and finish that up too.

1 Like

Your excitement is infectious, and I love it. Hope to get to see some of your creations in the future!

Thanks! I hope you get time to be doing what you want to do on Codecademy, and studying what you think will help you. What brought you to the Swift portion of the forum, anyway? What are you studying here at Codecademy?

I hope I can get the opportunity to create some of the things that are in my head; especially in Swift! That would be cool!

Thank you, I appreciate that!

I actually wasn’t in the Swift portion specifically. I like to help people in the forums, but checking each category can be time-consuming and the bot on Discord doesn’t repost every topic. Instead, what I started doing is checking the main Get Help category and scrolling down so I can see everything.

I’m studying all things related to web development. Started off with the Web Development career path that was recently retired and now I’m finishing up the newer Full-Stack Engineer career path since there was a lot of overlap. There’s so much more I want to study on Codecademy, and definitely will study in the future, but my time is almost up.