Local Group but Within a Different Country 😃

Hello guys, so I really do not want to bother you with nonsense questions. I am a student in Atılım University in Turkey/Ankara, and we find your coding site after research. We thougth that if we can create a group in our university. Do we have a chance to do that?

When you say a group within Codecademy do you mean specifically the Forums or within codecademy itself? Actually this is pretty vague so if you’d like to pursue something like this it would be fantastic if you could be specific as to the following:

• What are you attempting to gain (be it a group that is funded by your school to give Codecademy Pro to its students)
  • What is the impact that having a group would be as opposed to having regular (non-Pro) accounts
  • How would you like this to impact us on our end. (Be it a section within Codecademy Forums dedicated to your school, badge for students (perhaps a University badge) or any other similar additions.

Keep in mind that even with all of this information it is up to the Codecademy Staff to decide what the final say is in regards to whether or not any changes will be made if any. This does not come down to me, or any other strictly moderator or admin within the forums.

I hope this helps!

~lolman

@moderateurs
@AdminsLevel4
@danieloduffy

1 Like

Presuming some of the answers to lolman’s questions, if you want to run a free in-person study group in Ankara for Codecademy content with some support from us, you can find some details and contact us here.

I understand your concens about this. However, we want to do something never done, actually you can call our poject as a partnership.