Lesson 1, exercise 12 (Introduction of Java)

Hello! I’m a newbie for Java Programming Languages.

Can someone help me?

I can’t find the answer for this.

Set the int variable awesomeLevel equal to 121.
Set the int variable epicLevel equal to awesomeLevel multiplied by 2.

And this is my code :

public class Generalizations {
public static void main(String args) {

//This is my first project!

boolean isComplete = true;
    int awesomeLevel = 121;
    int epicLevel = 121 * 2;        
    System.out.println(epicLevel);
}

}

I’m stuck on this lesson. I hope you guys can help me to solve this problem :slight_smile: :smile:
Thank you :blush:

HI you didn’t do that
Set the int variable epicLevel equal to awesomeLevel multiplied by 2.
this line

int epicLevel = 121 * 2;  

where you put 121 you should put awesomeLevel instaed of it’s value (121).

hey @wizmarco when i programmed it as int epicLevel = (awesomeLevel * 2); i got the correct print out but it still didn’t pass the exercise for me. i’ve already taken and completed a full java course in college so im using code academy as a refresher and this is how i was taught to do it. Is this not the right way, or is there a more efficient way?

1 Like

HI
when i programmed it as int epicLevel = (awesomeLevel * 2); i got the correct print out but it still didn’t pass the exercise for me.
well maybe there is another error or there is a bug on the lesson…
…refresher and this is how i was taught to do it. Is this not the right way, or is there a more efficient way
If you are talking about this

int epicLevel = (awesomeLevel * 2);

I don’t see another ways (maybe there will be and I don’t know about it) to do it…

you should copy ( awesomelevel ) and paste it in int epiclevel= paste it here * 2;
or you should write the word with its capital letters like the letter ( L ) in the word awesomeLevel