Learn Python3 Intermediate: The Great Robot Race

Hello,

I am having issues with the exercise contained in the link, https://www.codecademy.com/courses/learn-intermediate-python-3/projects/the-great-robot-race-python-project. I am new to Python, and have been building my knowledge through the Codecademy Learn Python3 courses.

After completing Task 9, the following error message for the robot_race_functions.py appears:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “robot_race.py”, line 21, in
robot_moves.append(rr.compute_robot_logic(walls, goal, bots))
File “/home/ccuser/workspace/the-great-robot-race-python-project-workspace/robot_race_functions.py”, line 62, in compute_robot_logic
dist = calc_manhattan_dist(bot.calc_x + move[0], bot.calc_y + move[1], goal.x, goal.y)
AttributeError: ‘list’ object has no attribute ‘calc_x’

I am not sure how to resolve the error, given that the project requires changes to be made to the robot_race.py file, and not the the robot_race_functions.py file.

Any help, tips, or recommendations to resolve the error would be greatly appreciated! (+ anything else that looks amiss with my code :blush:)

Please see below for the edits I have made to the robot_race.py file up to Task 9: