[JS and the DOM > JQuery(4/16)] Suggestion for the instruction: Mention <head> instead of </body>

Link: https://www.codecademy.com/courses/learn-javascript/lessons/javascript-dom/exercises/jquery

Before I start, I’d like to say that I have already created a simple beginner website using JQuery so I guess I’m pretty familiar with the basics. But I’m taking this course anyway and I’m doing it in a way as if I have zero knowledge about the subject.

My concern is in the first instruction that says “[…] Before the closing </body> tag, right above your current <script> tag, include this code: […]”. Confusing instruction or is it just me lol

What I understood from the instruction is that a </body> tag exists above a <script> tag. The only script tag in the html file is in the <head> and not in the <body>. Now, I looked for the </body> in <head> even though I know that body must be outside the head haha

So in my first try, I placed the script tag for the JQuery file just a line above the </body> and of course the code gave an error. I corrected it and placed the script tag in the head part.

I reread the instruction and for some reason it made sense haha. I wonder if my confusion is just because English is not my native language, or just pure poor comprehension… There’s something wrong with my thinking process haha

tl;dr: I think the instruction should mention that the <script> is found inside the <head> instead of saying before the </body> tag.

ps sorry for posting about my misinterpreting an instruction but im posting it anyway haha and thanks for baring with my english xD