It's NOT acceptable if I rely on reading the forum topics for help MUCH OF THE TIME, is it?

My name is Chris Tabron. I've started on HTML since I was 16, but I've stopped because of the hard times in my life and all of the constant stress in high school.

I'm new to making topics, sharing my interests, sharing my opinions, sharing my thoughts, talking about my stupid problems, diagnosed with stupid Asperger's syndrome, and my confidence level is LOW.

I have been struggling a lot on Python for five days now and my question of whether I should just read the forum topics for answers on the current unit or not when I'm stuck on fixing and replacing lines of code bothers me a lot.

I often think about giving up right now or moving on to find yet another decent resource where the instructions are slightly less confusing or misleading. I've tried to use Google many times to find some solutions, but I keep telling myself that it could count against me because I really feel like I'm just learning nothing at all. I just don't want to end up becoming one of those dreaded "cargo-cult programmers", copying and stealing lines and lines of code from someone else.

DOES Codecademy have a rule for looking through the Q&A forums during a lesson much of the time?

I've already read online that Codecademy "doesn't teach the mindset" and there could possibly be other flaws in all of the courses that could stop me from moving forward with confidence.

I'm extremely tired of asking this same stupid question here and I'm extremely tired of asking this myself over and over again. This will be the first and last time I'm asking here, I feel like this topic is in the wrong category.

Feel free to spread any hate towards me. I had to start asking and I won't post anything again until I have the chance to report any real difficulties I'm having on any course. I'm sorry.

(FYI, I know this is the worst way to start some topic, it's a waste of my damn time, and no one cares.)