Is this website error or something wrong with my code?

https://www.codecademy.com/courses/learn-python-3/projects/physics-class

Hi guys Im totally new to programming, have no background at all. trying to self-teach myself to programming starting with Python. The first few lessons are fine and great, super interactive. Soon i realise there is some problems with the website. And then now i keep facing challenges like this 1|690x316 . Can u guys tell me what is wrong with my code? getting discourage to be stuck at problems like this, which i know wad to key in but just don’t know why it doesn’t went through.

1 Like

Hello and welcome to the community!

Did you figure it out? If not, read line 20 carefully :wink:

Don’t get discouraged, you’re doing fine, but this kind of thing will happen occasionally.

Remember to take some much needed short breaks once in a while.

4 Likes

Omg, thank you. I cant believe such mistake can be made!!! May be because I have been on it yesterday for quite awhile and had a mental fatigue. With a fresher mind this morning, I found it :smiley: SPELLING ERROR!! This is embarrassing… Thank you so much :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Happens to me every once in awhile. Super annoying going through the code for half an hour, or longer, and finally finding one letter out of place. :laughing:

3 Likes

I know right? Im so glad theres a great community out there ready to help whenever. Are you just starting to learn too?

2 Likes

Somewhat…

I started doing block based coding several years ago as part of the Lego Mindstorm program, and learned most of the basic programing concepts from that. I also have enjoyed using Minecraft’s redstone system which behaves like basic computer logic.

I pieced together a bit of HTML for a server welcome page and learned a good bit about how that works. But just recently did I really get into writing code. It’s been pretty easy since I had already done so much.

1 Like