Is something wrong with the lessons?

Hello,

So im very new to coding/programming and instead of going back to school and spending tons of money im trying to learn as much as I can on my own first. I want to pursue programming as it seems like the type of job where you can be creative on your own outside of work which is important to me. Also a career in programming will force me to keep up to date with technology and softwares lol.

I’m doing the “Computer Science” course; https://www.codecademy.com/paths/code-foundations/tracks/cf-computer-science/modules/survey-of-computer-science/lessons/the-tale-of-kenny/exercises/iteration

And I’ve noticed a few things since I started.

For some reason I do not believe the exercises during the courses are loading correctly. I finished the assignment with regards to Kenny and the class mates he needs to pair up together.

I move onto the next exercise which has to deal with Control Flow and Iteration but the script in the assignment is the same script used for pairing up students. I can’t complete the assignment because this is not the right script. I go to reset the exercise and it says I have to start over because a part of the exercise is missing (saying I deleted/moved it somehow) so I say OK and do this and start over.

I come back to this same exercise and again it’s the same exercise script from pairing students. Im not pairing students anymore im now doing iterations for making omelets but I cant do this because the exercise is not providing me with the correct script. Since it’s not the correct one I cannot do as the instructions tell me and complete the exercise.