I need help with my Python Project

i have 3 functions.
i need to loop code but for some reason i can’t make it
im new to python, but i summed up java.
im making a whatsapp chatbot but i dont have any api access or anything so
i need to do this my own way. Im making a discord-like deal but i am using whatsapp
web instead… This way i don’t get limited to only sending mesasges by the api.
i need to call the code all over again but wont work.
every function needs the other.

my code:
from selenium import webdriver
from selenium.webdriver.common.keys import Keys
import time

driver = webdriver.Firefox(executable_path=r'C:\Python38\geckoonly\geckodriver.exe')
driver.get("https://web.whatsapp.com")
input("Press anything after QR scan")
time.sleep(5)

def reply_message(botname,msg,classname):

reply = driver.find_element_by_class_name(classname)
 reply.clear()
 reply.send_keys({botname} + "> " + {msg})
 reply.send_keys(Keys.RETURN)
 search()

def search():

names = ["WhatsBot Testing"]

for name in names:
  person = driver.find_element_by_xpath('//span[@title = "{}"]'.format(name))
  person.click()

for i in range(1,3):

driver.execute_script("window.scrollTo(0, document.body.scrollHeight);")

msg_got = driver.find_elements_by_css_selector("span.selectable-text.invisible-space.copyable-text")
 msg = [message.text for message in msg_got]  
#also this is kind of broken. i need to search for the msg but it is in the 
#function so i cant really do anything cuz it will get undefined.
` statement("!hello",reply_message("WhatsBot","Hello there!","_3FRCZ.copyable-text.selectable-text"))
 statement("!commands",reply_message("PurpBot","You can do: !hello and !link","_3FRCZ.copyable-text.selectable-text"), msg)

statement("!link",reply_message("WhatsBot","google: https://google.com","_3FRCZ.copyable-text.selectable-text"), msg)`
#idk what to do with this
def statement(command,result,msg): 

if msg[-1] == command:
  result
 else :
  search()  

search()

Help me out.