I need help learning Python 3

Hi everyone,

I’ve been trying to learn Python 3 in school and I didn’t know how I just found it hard. Now I’m in college and I’m studying Software Development and I’m in year 2, and still finding it hard. At the moment my class is on learning the advanced stuff such as classes, objects etc. And I’m still finding it hard because I haven’t had a good experience learning the basics yet. Now that the corona-virus is happening and we are all at home, it’s a good way to learn, I’ve been spending everyday since March the 15th on my laptop trying to learn Python 3 via Codecademy Pro. I’ve gone from the Syntax all the way through to the start of Strings and each time I come across challenges, I’m finding it hard for functions or a for loop or anything I learned. I know how to do Functions, Control Flow, Lists, Loops, Strings etc. But I’m finding it hard actually trying to practice my skills on the challenges, I’ve spent days on something that should take me less than 5 mins to complete and I’m getting heated, I don’t want to give up, because if I do, I’ll need to do start all over again and if I miss one day I’ll forget everything. I’ve started this course already 3 times and I’ve done the Syntax, Functions and Control flow challenges and advanced challenges but when I reach the Lists challenges, I get stuck and got no idea what to do, even if I look at the solution, I understand how it’s done but Idk how to do the second challenge. I really want to learn but just getting fed up, because I really started only about 3 weeks ago for starting pro, and I feel like I’m wasting it because I should have finished Python 3 already and I’ve only just done 40% of it, and I’ve been home all day and I have everything for it in front of me… but yeah. The problem is me actually doing the practising on the skills I’ve learnt. Because for the challenges I know how to do them but not knowing how to put them together