I created my own way to search my name, but anyway to make it not case sensitive?

The code functions properly and even searches for ONLY my name and no other similar strings. It also has a counter for how many times it was found. I only really have two questions:

1. Have I done anything inefficiently here? I'm excited that I was able to create my own version of the code and have it work properly but being a new coder, I'm sure I could have done something slightly more efficiently somewhere. I understand that in coding you not only want to reach your goal but do so with the simplest and most efficient code.

2. Anyway to make matching strings NOT case sensitive? If I have "shaun" somewhere in the string, it won't match with "Shaun".

var text = "Shane Shawn Seany ShaunsdswfBlasgsdgtweyewyShaunsfgwetewtye Shaungfasgasgasdgy ShanesdfsafrShaun Shaun Shanesdgseygeyy Shaun Shawn Shann";
var myName = "Shaun";
var hits = [];
var counter = 0;
var i, x, y, a;
var temp1;
var totalFound = 0;

for(i=0; i < text.length; i++) { 
    if(text[i] === "S") {
        for(x=i, y=0; x < i+myName.length; x++, y++) {
            if(text[x] === myName[y]) {
                counter++;
                if(counter === myName.length) {
                    for(a=x-(myName.length-1); a <= x; a++) {
                        hits.push(text[a]);
                    }
                    counter = 0;
                    totalFound++;
                }
            } else {
                counter = 0;
            }
        }
    }
}

if(hits === 0) {
    console.log("Your name was not found.");
} else {
    console.log(hits);
    console.log("Your name has been found" + " " + totalFound +" times.");
}

1) WIll get back to you after shower, but at a glance, three loops looks like one too many
2) Instead of testing if the two characters are equal, you would test if they are equal after normalising them (converting to all upper or all lower)