How to remove local git tracking (after online repo has been deleted)

Hey guys, could you please tell me how to delete everything in my git? I already deleted all my GitHub repository. I want to start everything over to make it more professional. Thank you in advance!

If you’ve removed the online repo the only things left behind would be your local directories. You can just remove the .git folder from these directories if you don’t want to delete the actual files themselves and you have no need for the history.

1 Like