How to loop Pig Latin Translator, when incorrect input entered?

Massive python noob here.

I've amended the Pig Latin Translator to include incorrect two word inputs, an incorrect empty string and a string with letters in it incorrectly. I have added raw_input('Enter a word: ') after the incorrect input conditions in the hope this would then cause a loop.

How can I loop back to the top if the condition is not met? The condition being that a single word is entered so the Pig Latin Translator can translate it.

print '\nWelcome to the Pig Latin Translator!\n'

pyg = 'ay'

original = raw_input('Enter a word: ')

if len(original) > 0 and original.isalpha():
    word = original.lower()
    first = word[0]
    new_word = word + first + pyg
    new_word = new_word[1:len(new_word)]
    print '\n', 'In Pig Latin this is', new_word
elif len(original) > 1 and not original.isalpha() and ' ' in original:  # Includes multiple words
    print '\nJust one word please.', '\n', '\n', raw_input('Enter a word: ')
    # ADDED LOOP... BUT DOESN'T LOOP YET JUST REPEATS ONCE!!
elif not original.isalpha() and len(original) > 0:
    print '\nThat\'s not a word.', raw_input('Enter a word: ')  # numbers were included or is just a white space
else:
    print '\nPlease enter... something.'  # input was empty
    raw_input('Enter a word: ')

Have you studied any of the different looping constructs in Python, yet? If not, then set this aside and return to it once you have those concepts under your belt. If you have studied loops, let us know so we can formulate a strategy.

Have we had loops yet? I don't think so, we can use a loop:

keeprunning = True
while(keeprunning):
     keeprunning = False
word = original.lower()
first = word[0]

We use a while loop, the loop will run for as long for long as the keeprunning is True, the moment if is true, the loop will be false, the user entered something valid. This is running ahead of the lesson