How does bounceBubbles() work?

Is it possible to up the code introduced into this lesson into HTML?

drawName('Your Name Here');

bounceBubbles();

I have a website in HTML and I would like to get some of the headings to react in the same way. I am just unclear as to how HTML and this code would work together.

21 Likes

I am completely new to coding… what should I enter in the bounceBubbles()

12 Likes

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>

<head>
<script>
function myFunction() {
document.getElementById(“demo”).innerHTML = “Paragraph changed.”;
}
</script>
</head>
<body>

<h1>A Web Page</h1>
<p id=“demo”>A Paragraph</p>
<button type=“button” onclick=“myFunction()”>Try it</button>

</body>
</html>

6 Likes

what about what you will code in the page of js?

1 Like

I am terribly sorry, what is your question again please…

2 Likes

How come the letters in the previous lesson is colored while the letters in this one are gray?
The code look the exact same, are you hiding things from us?

44 Likes

Hey there Methodslayer, so the instructions on this exercise page, is to only interact with the first line of code :+1: and not the javascript method to animate the bubbles

4 Likes

So there’s a few questions here:

1. bounceBubbles() just needs to be run as is, it changes the text so that it will be all bubbly and bouncy.
  2. The code in order to make that is quite a bit more advanced and something that would come with further lessons in javascript, however if you want to peak behind the curtain - click the small folder icon, then click bubbles.js. Be careful not to edit anything though as you could break it.
  3. This lesson is just the barest of introductions, follow through and if this type of programming interests you - follow web development courses and our courses on javascript.
13 Likes

Can I be guided with what can I do with bounceBubbles()?

2 Likes