Unfortunately you can't remove a course from the dashboard, nor can you leave it. The only options you have to get it (kind of) out of the way are:
- Finish the course
- Make a new account
But please note that if you go with the second option, you will not be able to transfer progress on other courses over to your new account.
I recommend option one.