Hey Guys this is a question actually

<PLEASE USE THIS TEMPLATE TO HELP YOU CREATE A GREAT POST!>

<Below this line, add a link to the EXACT exercise that you are stuck at.>

<Below this line, in what way does your code behave incorrectly? Include ALL error messages.>
I was taught Java in grade 11 but i never uderstood it. today i want to learn more. and i am but i am making alot of mistakes. I mean i feel like im not going to succeed in this, because the mistakes are stupid. So i want to know does this happen to everyone? or is it one of those things which means you arent meant for coding? P.S I need some inspiration.

Thank you.

```

Replace this line with your code.

<do not remove the three backticks above>
1 Like

Well, I cannot give you professional advice, as I have only been coding for 8 months now. However, I can relate because I was a total newbie at coding just a little while ago. For example, I thought java was the beginning course for Javascript xD How embarrassing! Oh sure, I have the fancy badges here but I am still learning and making plenty of mistakes. When I first started learning (first language was Java :smiley: ) Java just really clicked with me but then I got into Javascript and it seemed like I was asking a question on every other lesson. It wasn’t clicking so I was wondering if I just wasn’t cut out for it. I was making simple mistakes too like I forgot a semi-colon or misspelled something and it was frustrating. However, I stepped back, talk with other people on the forum, and realized that no, I wasn’t horrible I am just still learning. We all make mistakes that look dumb but that is just us trying to learn something that is foreign from what we have always known. I like to think of it as taking Spanish back in my highschool years as a native English speaking person. The important thing is to stick with it and to enjoy it. Maybe take a break for a little bit from it and come back to it or try something different for a little while. Ask lo