Help me with sandwich making code

Hello,
Im a beginner and was practising to write functions. Here i am trying to write a function to write sandwich recipe including an ‘if-else’ statement.
`
#include

#include

void make_sandwich(std::string ing1, std::string ing2, bool morning) {

std::string sandwich = " ";

if (morning == true) 

{

sandwich += “bread\n”;

sandwich += “ing1+\n”;

sandwich += “ing2+\n”;

sandwich += “bread\n”;

}

else {

sandwich += “bread\n”;

sandwich += “ing1+\n”;

sandwich += “bread\n”;

}

}
`
int main() {

std::string ingre1 = “cheese”;

std::string ingre2 = “meat”;

bool morning = true;

std::cout << make_sandwich(ingre1, ingre2, morning);

}
`
PS:- here include iostream and include vector is also written at the beginnig, I MENTIONED IT COZ THEY were not visible

You’ll need to change the void function to a std::string
and also
return sandwich;
at the end of the function.

full code

(spoiler below)

#include <iostream> #include <vector> std::string make_sandwich(std::string ing1, std::string ing2, bool morning) { std::string sandwich = " "; if (morning == true) { sandwich += "bread\n"; sandwich += "ing1+\n"; sandwich += "ing2+\n"; sandwich += "bread\n"; } else { sandwich += "bread\n"; sandwich += "ing1+\n"; sandwich += "bread\n"; } return sandwich; } int main() { std::string ingre1 = "cheese"; std::string ingre2 = "meat"; bool morning = true; std::cout << make_sandwich(ingre1, ingre2, morning); }

here’s a possible code answer using the code from the original post: