Help me to install react and babel webpacks, please

Hi everybody! I'm very new at programming and I'm stuck trying to install react on my virtual machine. I use Vagrant and scotch-box.
Here's the list of commands
Git bash (windows 7):
1. cd d:
2. git clone https://github.com/scotch-io/scotch-box.git my-project
3. cd \my-project
3. vagrant up
4. vagrant ssh
vagrant:
5. cd /var/www/public
6. npm init
7. npm install react react-dom --no-bin-links (--save didn't work)
8. npm install babel-loader babel-core babel-preset-es2015 babel-preset-react --no-bin-links
9. npm install babel webpack webpack-dev-server --no-bin-links
10. touch index.html App.js main.js webpack.config.js
then I've followed the guidance from the egghead site, linked to react install and changed the files from stage 10.
11. npm start
When I call "npm start" it shows me an error (pinned to message).

Thank you a lot!

It keeps saying that webpack-dev-server wasn't found, so was it installed proprely? --no-bin-links sounds a whole lot like it could make things not be found, can you motivate why you have that? (to yourself, I have no clue)

If you get an error message, read it, look for clues, look for things to google

I've found the whole list of npm install commands here https://docs.npmjs.com/cli/install, I'll destroy my existing machine and try again, let's see what I can do with that.
--no-bin-links helped me to install react, so I've just wanted to install webpacks in the same way.

Helped how? Is that actually what you want or did you just do it to make the install succeed? Maybe it does something unwanted, and if so, what is causing the install to fail without it, maybe that's the real issue?

Thank you, I'm now reading npm docs and trying, I'll write immediately, if I succeed.

I imagine that there's some error message that shows up when you install normally?