Getting so confusing this... Have many questions. PLS Help

Hi guys!

Im a very beginner. I could figurite out most of the lesson even if i did not understand half of it. I dont know the basics specially when/ where i need to put brackets, write in a new line, delete an existing word to run the code or just insert a new word in methods/booleane/object ect.
Why do we write the first letters with lower case and change it to upper ones. example: startEngine or startEnginemethod? what happen if its 3 words or more?
I cant figurite out where to write the new features and why....
I think we should understand the basics with very poor basic language and get a good explanation so all the beginners will understand easier.

Im gonna insert my code but even if i get the result it wont make change based on i dont have a clue why and what im doing.

So thank you very much your help in advance. I hope this topic is going to help many beginners.

class Dog {

int age; 

public Dog(int dogsAge) {
        age = dogsAge;
    }

public void  bark startEngine() {
        System.out.println("Woof!");
    }

public static void main(String[] args) {
        Dog spike = new Dog(6);
        dogSpike.startEngine();    
    }
}

Hey there. I would be happy to help clear up any confusions you may have.

Why do we write the first letters with lower case and change it to upper ones

This type of naming style is part of a very popular naming convention called: camelCase.

Almost every language uses camelCase whether it be for variable names, method names etc. Each language will have a best practice guide for what type of naming convention they use for the various elements in the programming language.

For camelCase, the first letter of the first word is always lower case. Every subsequent word thereafter must begin with an uppercase letter. This is the way.

For example:

1. In Java we use camelCase for variables and methods: int myFavNum; or startEngineMethod();