Full Stack Engineering Course

So I started the full stack engineering course I’m guessing around 2-3 weeks ago. I have been in the process of starting a new job (Not CS/ IT related) and moving into a new apartment and I am married with one kid, SO its been a bumpy process trying to consistently work on my career path/ coding.

More to the point, Just some questions, The Full stack engineering course started of very well but after the first couple of lessons, here they are talking about JavaScript and just brushing over it in a rather general sense. They also offer a whole course on JavaScript.

I’m at a loss here on whether I should be continuing with the Full Stack course, and just trying to understand everything at more of like a general level or is it better to dive into these other lessons, like the one on JavaScript, really learn about them and be able to use these applications before moving forward with my full stack career path?

I am completely new to coding and this is the career path that code academy felt fit me best so I am just trying to be proficient and progress through the lessons on here properly. any help or tips for a a brand new coder would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

3 Likes

Hello @object7276710471 , welcome to the forums! As far as I know, there aren’t many lessons in the Learn JavaScript course that aren’t in the Full Stack career path, so just take it slowly, and don’t be afraid to revisit lessons. Also, do as many projects as you can, as this will help cement the knowledge you’re learning.

3 Likes

Adding to what Codeneutrino said, if you are new to computer science and programming in general, it might be better for you to start with the Coding Fundamentals path and the Computer Science path

2 Likes