For loop in def with 2 argumenst

Hello,

i’m kind of new to python, perhaps someone can point me in the right direction?

I’ve created a definition with some if statements inside. Now when the input is a list I get only 1 value as output, right? So how can I create a for loop in a definition with 2 arguments that will return me the value I need for each value in the list?

Thanks a lot in advance!

line 26, what are the values of x and y? A function can only return a single value. So then you would need to return a list. Which means make a for loop in your function to create the list with all the values you need

also, Boolean values in python are case sensitive, False is the Boolean value.

Hi,

thanks for the response.
The values for x and y are in line 7 and 8. In dynamo environment I’ve 2 vectors as input (see picture below). and the input of these two values are both lists.
Yes, that’s what I thought, but i’ve no clue where to start with this for loop. Does it has to be inside the def vector_degree?
And the values of x and y will return a value in the definition, right? So the outcome of 'vector_degree (x,y) will be 0, 90, 180, 270 or false (or False, thank you for mentioning that)
So where to start with this for loop? I’ve really no experience with loops at all, so a little help would be much appreciated

i saw that, but i have no idea what IN for value has

then the for loop should be outside the function.

But what are you going to store in OUT then? Currently its an integer, but integer can only be a single value, shouldn’t OUT become a list? Then we can place the loop in the function

exactly, here’s another image to clarify it better
So i’ve 2 lists, x and y, i’ve 5 conditions for returning a value, like:
if x >= 0 and y >=0: return 0

Then there should be as many outcomes as there are values in list x and y. So how can i put this ‘for loop’ inside the function, can you help me with that?

you could simple create a loop inside the function:

result = []