Finance/MBA to Tech or Hybrid Role Help!

Hello - I’m looking at a career change in the US. I am 40 and self learning a programming language and need to decide between front-end / back-end / or data-science.

Educationally, I majored in both Finance and Marketing, plus also got my MBA with an emphasis in Investments.

Professionally, I worked at three large financial institutions over my career. At my first job, I worked for 4 years in a back-office environment for a mutual fund department. I transitioned to another institution for 6 years working in wealth management alongside Financial Advisors. I took a sabbatical and taught in Asia at a University for a year. Then came back to the US and worked at another large financial institution for 5 years working as a private banker then in a financial advisor role. I quit in mid 2020, took another sabbatical and traveled for 6 months. But now I am self-learning some tech skills.

In a perfect world, I’d become a data analyst/scientist, but I am not sure my credentials line up as these job postings typically want degrees in CS/Physics/Mathematics. I haven’t had an analyst type position previously to supplement.

My second choice, in terms of interest, would be the back-end. But I am worried about how difficult it would be to break into this role without any prior programming jobs. Are hybrid roles, like businesses analyst or project manager, available with my background and lite back-end skills? I would like working as a back-end programmer for a few years to really develop some skills, but I am unsure about realistically finding this type of role with my background.

Lastly, the front-end seems to make the most sense for me in terms of my career’s story. But I don’t want to make front end web pages. I believe I could find a hybrid position as a business analyst or project manager having a business background, practical work experience in the financial services sector, and teaching experience.