Film finder project

In the project film finder. I am not getting response back from the API. I have even used the try it out section on the API website, and it gave Network Error on every try. I have tried different API endpoint but still Network Error. I am stuck on this part of the project.

1 Like

Hi! I just finished the film finder project. I’m not really good at coding but I didn’t have problems at all.
You just need to be careful to follow the steps. Everything we need, written up there.
Oh, and you might want to check at the very first line of “script.js”. Are you sure that your tmbdKey is set equal to your API Key? Everytime you hit “reset projects button”, it goes blank.
And you also might want to put your codes up there next time otherwise we are not sure how to help you.
Happy coding :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Thanks, I was able to fix it. I didn’t have the no cache object and I was missing a slash in url

1 Like

Good to hear that :smiley: Happy coding!!!

Hi!

I am not sure which part of the of your project you were on but, did you manually add a missing slash? That is odd because the code should render the url “correctly” as seen below. The movie solution show no cache object.

My project works correctly until inside of getMovieInfo on the fetch(urlToFetch) for similar reasons regarding the API . If I enter the url into the web browser it results in:
{“success”:false,“status_code”:34,“status_message”:“The resource you requested could not be found.”}
Which suggests the code is NOT rendering the movieId correctly in the url.

What the console.log(urlToFetch) look like in your getMovieInfo function?

From getMovieInfo function:

let urlToFetch = `${tmdbBaseUrl}${movieEndpoint}${requestParams}`;

console.log(`In getMovieInfo: url = ${urlToFetch}`);

//api.themoviedb.org/3/movie/508947/?api_key=xxxx

Hi Folks,

I’m having trouble and even tried submitting the EXACT code from the helper vid.