Feature requests: See other's code & get to the forums easier

I am sorry if this is in the wrong location, or if they have been posted previously, I am still new to this discussion area, and have really only used the Q & A area for helping to find solutions to problems I am working on. To say I have had trouble navigating the discuss forums would be an understatement. I am experienced forum lurker and am used to a categorical overview with threads and sub-threads...

I would like to request two features...

1. Working in Python, I have noticed there may be a few ways to solve a problem. Sometimes what you are working on carries over from one section to another. If it has been done well enough to pass one section of a problem, it may be what causes the problem later on in another section. I find myself now checking after submitting each exercise the "Q and A" Forums to see how others did it. The feature request would include something to the effect that, once a correct code has been submitted, pressing a button and being allowed to either "view how others did it", or "view the most efficient method" to solving this section of a problem.

2. Possibly having a quick access button on codeacademy.com to get to the discussion forums. If there is one, I cannot find it, and while I can save it once i'm here, it can be tricky for newer members to navigate this way.

About the Meta category

When you are in a lesson there is at the bottom

This feature would only work if the code contains a explanation. If you want feedback on your code, you can post it on the forum and ask or feedback