Exercise 7. benn stuck on this exercise for 2 years and still cant figure it out. Need help

i started learning to code about 2 years ago, i was doing very well until i got to this exercise 7, i spent months trying to figure it out, i failed so i decided to abandon the whole coding thing. 2 years later now im back and once again everything was going smooth until i find myself facing the same exerc 7 where i'm currently stuck. i've read other people suggestion, i even copy pasted other people answers and still i won't pass. i'm starting to wonder WHAT THE ■■■■ IS REALLY GOING ON WITH THIS FUCKING EXERCISE?

check out my code bellow.
please be very precise and try to avoid all the complex explanations that wont serve me much. i've read all types of explanation from dozens of people that hasn't help much thanks in advance.

var compare = function(choice1, choice2){

if(choice1 === choice2) {

return "The result is a tie!";
    }
        else if(choice1 === "rock") {

if(choice2 === "scissors") 

return "rock wins";
        }
            else{
            return "paper wins";
    }
    }
    else if(choice1 === "paper") {

if(choice2 === "rock")

return "paper wins";
    }
    else{

return "scissors wins";
    }
    };

@hottcode,

Please read
http://www.codecademy.com/forum_questions/559dcb4be39efe550f00006b
and concentrate on

• the build of the IF ELSE-IF ELSE-IF statement structure (and keep in mind a pair-of-curly-brackets-{ } encapsulates a so-called =code-block=, a set of statement's which should stand together )

In the if within the else if, you need to open the code block with { before the return, there currently is a closing } but it hasn't been opened:

return "rock wins";
}

should be

if(choice2 === "scissors") {

return "rock wins";
    }

Same before return "paper wins".

Hope that works, if not, I'm as stumped as you.