Error MSB4018 - The Object of Your Affection

I am completely new to coding. I am completing the Learn C# course. I have reached “Objects and Classes - Project - The Object of Your Affection”. I reach Step 3 and can run the Program with “dotnet run” and receive the intentional error output. I reach the end of Step 6 and hit the “Run” button in the code editing window, then type “dotnet run” into the terminal window. I receive the following error:

$ dotnet run
/usr/share/dotnet/sdk/3.1.410/Sdks/Microsoft.NET.Sdk/targets/Microsoft.NET.Sdk.targets(286,5): error MSB4018: The "GenerateRuntimeConfigurationFiles" task failed unexpectedly. [/home/ccuser/workspace/csharp-dating-profile/DatingProfile.csproj]
/usr/share/dotnet/sdk/3.1.410/Sdks/Microsoft.NET.Sdk/targets/Microsoft.NET.Sdk.targets(286,5): error MSB4018: System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path '/home/ccuser/workspace/csharp-dating-profile/bin/Debug/netcoreapp2.2/DatingProfile.runtimeconfig.dev.json'. [/home/ccuser/workspace/csharp-dating-profile/DatingProfile.csproj]
/usr/share/dotnet/sdk/3.1.410/Sdks/Microsoft.NET.Sdk/targets/Microsoft.NET.Sdk.targets(286,5): error MSB4018:    at Interop.ThrowExceptionForIoErrno(ErrorInfo errorInfo, String path, Boolean isDirectory, Func`2 errorRewriter) [/home/ccuser/workspace/csharp-dating-profile/DatingProfile.csproj]
/usr/share/dotnet/sdk/3.1.410/Sdks/Microsoft.NET.Sdk/targets/Microsoft.NET.Sdk.targets(286,5): error MSB4018:    at Microsoft.Win32.SafeHandles.SafeFileHandle.Open(String path, OpenFlags flags, Int32 mode) [/home/ccuser/workspace/csharp-dating-profile/DatingProfile.csproj]
/usr/share/dotnet/sdk/3.1.410/Sdks/Microsoft.NET.Sdk/targets/Microsoft.NET.Sdk.targets(286,5): error MSB4018:    at System.IO.FileStream.OpenHandle(FileMode mode, FileShare share, FileOptions options) [/home/ccuser/workspace/csharp-dating-profile/DatingProfile.csproj]